PDA

View Full Version : Sign Ups are now open for Dota 2!



RedRum
May 11th, 2014, 10:35 AM
It's finally here!

http://www.ugcleague.com/home_dota2_newsitem.cfm?newsitem=6

UGC’s Dota 2 Test Season will begin in 3 weeks starting June 1st for North and South American teams only. There’s going to be a limited amount of teams that can sign up and team placement won’t be until a few days before the Week 1 schedule is out. We plan on expanding to all regions in the fall.

Important Dates

Teams who want to play Week 1 need to set their team to “Ready” and have at least 5 members added by May 28th
Test Season Week 1 starts June 1st
Sign Ups end June 3rd; allowing teams to sign up late just for test season if needed
July 20th week is a BYE week due to The International 4

Updates

Team leaders make sure you read the rules (http://www.ugcleague.com/rules_dota2.cfm)
Dota 2 homepage will change and new pages will be added to the dropdown before the test season starts, so please be patient through the process
Dota 2 news people can sign in by steam to comment
Recruitment Forums (http://www.ugcleague.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?160-Dota-2) are added for players that need a team or teams that needs players

Overview of some rules

Sundays are the default day
Default time will be 7pm Eastern time; 8pm Chile Summer time; 9pm Brazil Summer time
Roster size of 10 players maximum
Stand-ins, ringers, and mercs are not allowed even if opponent agrees
Best of 2 format; 2-0 or 1-1 only possible scores

This should be a great test season before we officially launch in the fall. Thanks to the Dota 2 staff/admin team that's been getting together building this up for UGC! A huge step forward for UGC!