PDA

View Full Version : Penguin - Steel Demo - Gold Engi/Backup

Penguin
August 25th, 2013, 04:44 PM
Hello, I'm Penguin, I play Engineer a bunch but I've exhausted most of my options for playing it at the level I'd prefer this season. So I thought I might try something different and play a completely new class. Maybe I'll hate it or prove entirely incompetent, maybe I'll do well and find a cool team to play with, in any case it's probably better than resigning myself to stagnating in silver for another season.

I have little experience/dm ability on demo, but hopefully I make up for it with my overall highlander experience, good comms, and gamesense. I can maincall, and in fact will probably prefer it. If you already have a confident maincaller, hopefully they'll be okay with me making a suggestion once in a while. Ask Lunchbox how annoying/helpful this will be.

I prefer a mature team that takes the game seriously and tries to improve regardless of skill level. I can make most scrim times. I'll do map/demo reviews.

For backups: I can play engie and have some experience on heavy/pyro. In a pinch, I can drop a lot of ubers for you as medic or fill a player slot and topcap/bottomfrag as scout. Come to think of it, I can probably do that as any class if you're really desperate. Pain train cart demoknight new meta??? I will not be able to play on wednesdays and whatever days my 6s team scrims on, if we're even doing that, I have no idea. Please get me a placement medal, or at least support me in nominating all the other gold engineers for allstar medic. Also, I will only play swiftwater week if you pay me.

If you want me to try out next weekend please let me know by thursday otherwise I might be hard to contact.

Experience:
UGC HL S7 (Iron) The Traitors - starting Engie
UGC HL S8 (Steel) Hats Over Skill - starting Engie
UGC HL S9 (Silver) Neon Rocks - starting Engie
UGC HL S10 (Silver) Eevee Trained - starting Heavy